Nasher Artist Grants

Nasher Artist Grants

in Honor of Jeremy Strick

Nasher Sculpture Center Artist Grants are small-sum awards offered to artists to further their personal or professional development.


In 2003, Raymond Nasher chose to make a permanent home for the Nasher Collection in Dallas. Since then, the Nasher Sculpture Center has become an indelible part of the city’s cultural landscape and an important focal point of inspiration for artists and art lovers around the world. In this spirit, the Nasher Sculpture Center is pleased to offer a grant program that invests in the art community of North Texas. In presenting these grants, the Nasher recognizes the great artistic talent residing in North Texas and our privilege and responsibility to support it.

The 2024 Artist Grants cycle will accept entries June 3 - 30, 2024. 



Nasher Sculpture Center Artist Grant Endowment in Honor of Jeremy Strick

Under the direction of Jeremy Strick, the Nasher Sculpture Center has used our platform to support and advocate for emerging and established locally based artists. Over the last fourteen years, he has encouraged and guided the Nasher’s engagement of hundreds of local artists to lead adult and family programs and to create educational content. During the pandemic, he led the museum to establish Nasher Windows and Nasher Public—two commissioning initiatives that showcase the work of North Texas artists onsite at the Nasher and offsite at local businesses and public spaces throughout the North Texas region. 

By endowing the Artist Grant Fund in honor of Jeremy Strick, his enduring legacy and transformative work will continue to sustain our region’s artists into the future. Make a 100% tax-deductible gift online today or contact David Leggett, Director of Development, Individual Giving at 214.242.5152 or email [email protected]  

Artist Grant Application

The 2024 Artist Grants cycle will accept entries June 3 - 30, 2024. 

Applications must be submitted through the Call for Entry (CaFE) online portal. 


Applicants must create a free profile through CaFE in order to submit.

Criteria for Eligibility

  • Application is open to artists working in any media.
  • Eligible artists must be over 18 years of age and currently reside in North Texas (Dallas, Tarrant, Denton, Collin, Hunt, Rockwall, Kaufman, Navarro, Ellis, Johnson, Somervell, Erath, Palo Pinto Hood, Parker or Wise counties).
  • Individual artists or artist collectives may apply once per calendar year. Artist collectives must list all active members on their application.
  • Artists may apply for grants of $2000 to be used directly on physical resources or endeavors that will further their artistic activity and practice.
  • Proposed usage of funds may include, but is not limited to: general expenses associated with artistic practice, such as studio rental, materials and equipment, travel for research purposes, or exhibition-related expenses.
  • Nasher Sculpture Center employees and immediate family members of Nasher Sculpture Center staff or trustees are not eligible to apply.
  • All submissions are subject to institutional review.

Artist Grant Recipients


Alisa Banks
Dan Jian
Felicia Jordan
Antonio Lechuga Jr. 
Sarita Westrup

Panelists: Kathryn Andrews, Dr. Leigh Arnold, John Dickinson, Tina Medina, Anna Smith, Andrea Tosten


Ari Brielle
Ciara Elle Bryant
Liss LaFleur
Goran Maric
Tina B. Medina

Panelists: Dr. Leigh Arnold, Mel Chin, Dr. Lauren Cross, Karla Garcia, Cynthia Mulcahy, Anna Smith


Amber Bemak
Xxavier Edward Carter
Christian Cruz
Karla Garcia
Inyang Essien

Panelists: Leigh Arnold, Jer'Lisa Devezin, Leslie Martinez, Shelby David Meier, Matthew Ronay, Anna Smith


Sarah Ayala

Sara Cardona

Janeil Engelstad

Julia Jaloweic

David Jeremiah

Cynthia Mulcahy

Nancy Newberry

Darryl Ratcliff

Raul Rodriguez

Third Space DFW


Panelists: Leigh Arnold, Nida Bangash, Arnoldo Hurtado, Bettina Pousttchi, Anna Smith, Allison V. Smith



xtine burrough and Sabrina Starnaman
Jessica Garland
Riley Holloway
Devon Nowlin
Sweet Pass Sculpture Park

Panelists: Chesley Antoinette Williams, Leigh Arnold, Nathan Carter, Nic Nicosia, Anna Smith, Giovanni Valderas 


Nida Bangash
DADE (Angie Reisch, Ellen Smith, D.S. Chapman)
Arnoldo Hurtado
Jonathan Molina-Garcia
Colton White 
Panelists: Leigh Arnold, Thomas Feulmer, Eileen Maxson, Devin Mays, Anna Smith, lauren woods 


Chesley Antoinette
Eileen Maxson
Marcela Reyes
Giovanni Valderas
Montoya Williams

Panelists: Leigh Arnold, Alicia Eggert, Randy Guthmiller, Michael Morris, Ruben Ochoa, Anna Smith, Harold Steward 


Tim Harding
Francisco Moreno
Greg Ruppe
lauren woods
Longhui Zhang

Panelists: Leigh Arnold, Christopher Blay, E. V. Day, Margaret Meehan, Cam Schoepp, Anna Smith 

Fall 2015

Alicia Eggert
Brian Fridge
Kelsey Heimerman
Mike Morris
Darryl Ratcliff

Panelists: Leigh Arnold, Frances Bagley, Annette Lawrence, Mai-Thu Perret, John Pomara, Anna Smith 

Spring 2015

Christopher Blay
Brick Haus Collective: Rachel Fischer and Abby Sherrill
Celia Eberle
Jeff Gibbons
Margaret Meehan

Panelists: Leigh Arnold, Frances Bagley, Annette Lawrence, John Pomara, Anna Smith, Tony Tasset

Nasher Sculpture Center Artist Grants are made possible by generous donations to the Nasher Sculpture Center Artist Grant Endowment in Honor of Jeremy Strick: Nancy and Clint Carlson, Joanne Cassullo, Kim and Jeff Chapman, Patrick Collins, Grace Cook, Mary Cook, Michael Corman and Kevin Fink, Lisa Dawson and Thomas Maurstad, John Dayton, Rusty and Bill Duvall, Jennifer and John Eagle, Matrice Ellis-Kirk and Ron Kirk, Thomas Feulmer and Leland Burke, Marion T. Flores, Nasiba and Thomas Hartland-Mackie, Mark Giambrone, Joyce Goss, Jill and Brent Magnuson, Jenny and Richard Mullen, Jessica and Dirk Nowitzki, Jay Pack, Lucilo Peña and Lee Cobb, Janelle and Alden Pinnell, Cindy and Howard Rachofsky, Lizzie and Dan Routman, Lisa and John Runyon, Cindy and Armand Schwartz, Ginny Searcy, Tania and Roberto Diaz Sesma, Ann and Don Short, Allison V. Smith and Barry Whistler, Donna Wilhelm, Christen and Derek Wilson, Sharon and Michael Young.  

Nasher Sculpture Center
2001 Flora Street
Dallas, Texas 75201
Stay Connected

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.