Nasher Sculpture Center Announces 2017 ‘til Midnight at the Nasher Series Line-Up

FREE Event from 6 pm to Midnight

DALLAS, Texas (May 11, 2017) – The Nasher Sculpture Center is pleased to announce the concert/film line-up for the 2017 season of ‘til Midnight at the Nasher, presented by Central Market/H-E-B. The popular evening program will continue to offer complimentary admission to all guests for the run of the season from May through October 2017. ‘til Midnight at the Nasher takes place on the third Fridays of the month from 6 pm to midnight, on May 19, June 16, July 21, August 18, September 15, and October 20.

'til Midnight at the Nasher presents live outdoor concerts, presented in partnership with KXT, featuring the best in regional music talent, as well as film screenings in the Nasher Garden. Guests have the opportunity to engage in social media giveaways, progressive tours, and to view the permanent collection and special exhibitions.

Beginning this season, presenting sponsor Central Market/H-E-B will offer special reserve-ahead picnic dining (details below). Wolfgang Puck Catering will continue to offer bar services, grab & go snacks, and street tacos the night of the event. Steel City Pops also returns to offer all-natural popsicles in seasonal flavors.

Schedule of Events & Concert/Film Line-up:

·       6 – 7 pm Live Opening Concert

·       7 – 9 pm Live Concert presented in partnership with KXT

·       9 pm Film Screening

May 19
Opener: Vanessa Peters https://vanessapeters.com/
Concert: Medicine Man Revival http://mmrevival.com/
Watch the newly released video for song Bittersweet here: http://bit.ly/2qAz2RV 
Film: The Sandlot, 1993 (PG) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ec9W8JbFykw

June 16
Dallas Arts District Summer Block Party
Opener: Doug Burr http://dougburr.com/
Concert: Sarah Jaffe http://sarahjaffe.com/
Film: La La Land, 2016 (PG-13) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0pdqf4P9MB8

July 21
Opener: Sudie http://sudiemusic.com/
Concert: Bryce http://www.officialbryce.com/
Film: Sing Street, 2016 (PG-13)  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_YqJ_aimkM

August 18

Opener: Becky Middleton http://www.beckymiddleton.com/
Concert: Reinventing Jude http://www.reinventingjude.com/
Film: Soapdish, 1991 (PG-13) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0PLnF8EZu7s

September 15
Opener: Chris Norwood http://chrisjnorwood.com/
Concert: Walker Lukens http://www.walkerlukens.com/
Film: Catch Me If You Can, 2002 (PG-13) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71rDQ7z4eFg

October 20
Opener: Bri Bagwell http://www.coloredlion.com/BB/
*Special headliner to be announced*
Film: Super 8, 2011 (PG-13) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4c4nYnZWp9o

OTHER ‘TIL MIDNIGHT DETAILS:

7 – 9 pm Social Media Giveaways

6 – 8:00 pm Central Market reserve-ahead picnic dining pick-up.

Guests must pre-reserve picnic dining by calling the Central Market Lovers Lane catering desk at 214.234.7000 by 4 pm on the Wednesday before the event.

6 – 11:30 pm Wolfgang Puck Catering bar services, grab & go snacks, and street tacos available in Garden.

For more information and to view menus and reserve picnic dining, please visit www.nashersculpturecenter.org/tilmidnight 

‘til Midnight at the Nasher is presented by Central Market/H-E-B. Additional support for is provided by The Eugene McDermott Endowment Fund, Texas Commission on the Arts, KXT, and Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART).

 

Photo: Thomas Garza